{{locationDetails}}
{{locationDetails}}
Facts and pricing verified .
Natural-sounding output is a top praise theme for 13 of the 21 tools here. Voice quality is not what separates them any more. Look at what buyers complain about instead: credits draining faster than the pricing page implied, auto-renewals nobody caught, refunds refused, lifetime plans revoked. The money is where these products actually differ.
Now, about the top of that list. Deepgram takes rank one on the strength of its enterprise voice stack. If you make voiceovers, that is not your tool. Start with ElevenLabs (4.5/5 from 1,140 G2 reviews) or Murf AI (4.7/5 from 1,413).
Two facts will decide your week faster than any voice demo. Commercial rights go unstated on most of these plans, named a tier or two above the entry price on the few that do state them, and two free plans won't let you download the file at all. Keep both in view while you sort the field the way the category name refuses to: by which half of it was built for someone like you.
So which half is yours? Roughly half of these products are developer voice-agent infrastructure. You buy them per character, you wire them in with a software development kit (SDK), and the headline spec is latency measured in milliseconds. The other half is a voiceover studio you paste a script into.
That distinction is not cosmetic. It decides whether the winning spec is even relevant to you. A 25-millisecond time to first byte (TTFB) is a triumph if you're building a phone bot that has to answer a human without an awkward pause. It's worth nothing at all when you're narrating a course module at your desk. Several tools rank high here on numbers you will never touch.
Rule of thumb: if your workflow ends with an MP3 you drag into a video editor, shop the studio aisle. If it ends with a call inside software you're shipping, shop the other one.
| Tool | Entry price | What the meter counts | Output per month | Commercial rights start at |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3. Murf AI | $19/mo annual, $29/mo monthly (Creator) | Per-seat subscription, generation minutes | Free 10 min; Creator reported at about 2 hours | Business, $66/mo annual |
| 4. Speechify | $29/mo (Premium) | Flat subscription | No stated monthly cap | Not stated |
| 5. WellSaid Labs | $10/mo annual, $19/mo monthly (Starter) | Downloaded minutes per month | Starter 20 min, Pro 180 min | Not stated; the trial carries none |
| 6. Typecast | $5/mo (Basic) | Download credits per month | Basic 30,000 credits, about 35 min | Not stated |
| 8. NaturalReader | $13.90/mo Personal, $29/user/mo Commercial | Characters or credits per month | Lite 1 million MP3 characters | Commercial, $29 per user |
| 14. Synthesys | $20/mo annual, $29/mo monthly (Indie) | Monthly video credits | Indie 1,000 video credits, no stated minutes | Not stated |
| 15. Narakeet | $6 for 30 minutes | Per minute, one-time packs that never expire | 30 min per $6 pack | Not stated; the free tier carries none |
| 16. Camb.ai | $5/mo (Essentials) | Credits per month | Essentials 10,000 credits, no stated minutes | Not stated |
| 17. Fliki | Not shown on the pricing page | Credits per year | Standard 2,160 credits a year, no stated minutes | Not stated |
| 20. LOVO AI | About $25/mo and $48/mo, per Capterra's listing | Not on the record | Not on the record | Not on the record |
| Tool | Entry price | What the meter counts | Stated latency |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Deepgram | $0.015/1k characters (Aura-1) | Per character | As low as 80ms (Flux TTS) |
| 7. Cartesia | $5/mo (Pro) | Credits per month | ~90ms (Sonic 3.5) |
| 9. Resemble AI | Chatterbox free, MIT-licensed | Self-hosted | 200ms time to first speech |
| 10. Inworld AI | $25/mo (Creator) | Monthly credits, then per character | 25ms TTFB (TTS-2 Flash) |
| 11. Rime | $0.03/1k characters (Mist v3) | Per character | Sub-100ms TTFB |
| 12. Smallest.ai | $0.09/min (pay as you go) | Per minute | Sub-100ms |
| 13. Hume AI | $3/mo (Starter) | Characters per month | ~100ms TTFB |
| 18. MiniMax Audio | $5/mo (Starter) | Audio points per month | Not stated |
| 19. Unreal Speech | $49/mo, $4.99/mo for first 6 months (Basic) | Characters and audio hours | 300ms streaming start |
Two tools sit outside those tables. ElevenLabs works in both aisles, which is a big part of why it ranks second: you can drive the web app like a studio, or call the service from your own code through a Python or TypeScript SDK. It isn't alone in spanning both, since Typecast, Murf and Speechify each ship a studio alongside an API, and Resemble sits on the developer side of that line. All Voice Lab, at rank 21, can't be placed in either.
One spec crosses both aisles and catches people out. How much text can you send in a single request?
| Tool | Cap per request |
|---|---|
| Deepgram | 2,000 characters (Aura, Aura-2) |
| Camb.ai | 3,000 characters through Pro, 5,000 on Premier |
| Hume AI | 5,000 characters per utterance, 5 generations per request |
| MiniMax Audio | Under 10,000 characters, streaming advised above 3,000 |
| ElevenLabs | 5,000 on v3 up to 40,000 on Flash v2.5, by model |
| Inworld AI | 40,000 characters on Creator |
| Unreal Speech | 1,000 on /stream, 3,000 on /speech, 500,000 async |
If your longest script runs past the cap, you're chunking it. In a studio that means splitting the file by hand. In an API it means writing the loop. So the cap sets your ceiling. Price sets everything under it.
Price against your monthly load, not against the headline number. Here's how each aisle shakes out.
Start by sizing the job. Say you need three hours of finished audio a month, with commercial rights attached.
WellSaid Pro covers that at $33/month billed annually for 180 minutes, and Narakeet gets you there for about $36 if you stack six of its $6 packs, which never expire; neither one states where commercial rights begin on its paid tiers, only that the trial and the free tier carry none. Murf Business is $66/month billed annually, the tier where its commercial licensing starts, and it's the only one of the three that names that tier outright. That's your real shortlist at this load. Typecast Business would fit on volume at $69/month for about 250 minutes, but Typecast doesn't state where commercial rights begin either, so you'd be asking before you buy.
Cheapest paid audition in the studio aisle: Typecast and Camb.ai, tied at $5/month. Typecast Basic gives you 30,000 credits, roughly 35 minutes, and includes a voice cloning slot; Camb.ai's Essentials matches the price. Both Camb.ai and Fliki have free plans if a first look is all you want. Thirty-five minutes won't cover a working month, so buy Typecast as a paid audition and move up if the voices land. Its free plan is thinner still: 3,000 credits, once, and then it's finished.
Best if you resent subscriptions: Narakeet. Six dollars buys a 30-minute pack, about $0.20 a minute, and the credits never expire. Busy month, quiet month, the math doesn't punish you either way.
Best for a team that needs the paperwork: Murf AI Business, $66/month billed annually. That's the tier where commercial licensing starts, and the platform carries SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, and HIPAA compliance in one product. Murf also holds 4.7/5 across 1,413 G2 reviews.
Biggest crowd to hide behind: Speechify. It holds 4.7/5 across 6,899 Trustpilot reviews, more than any other tool here, at $29/month for Premium. One condition: reviewers repeatedly report surprise auto-renewal charges, so find the cancellation path on day one.
Volume on a small bill: Unreal Speech. The free plan hands you 250,000 characters and 6 hours of audio to test against. Basic then runs $49/month for 3 million characters and 67 hours, discounted to $4.99/month for your first six months. You're integrating against a raw web API, so bring a developer.
Gentlest start: ElevenLabs. You get 10,000 credits every month on the same platform your paid plan will live on, and paid entry is $6/month for 30,000 credits. That free allowance is small next to Unreal Speech's 250,000 characters or Rime's trial, and it runs out fast on real projects, but it's permanent and it's the same environment you'll pay for. G2 reviewers name ease of use in the same breath as voice quality, across 1,140 reviews at 4.5/5.
Most dependable of the APIs here: Deepgram. G2 puts it at 4.6/5 across 440 reviews, with 96% satisfaction and 89% of users saying they'd recommend it. Reviewers single out support that answers when you need it. No other developer-only tool on this page carries a review base near that size.
Best for enterprise: Deepgram. SOC 2 Type II, a HIPAA business associate agreement, GDPR readiness with a dedicated European endpoint, and official SDKs for JavaScript, Python, Go, C#, and Java. Procurement will have questions, and this one has answers.
Free tiers decided a couple of those picks, and free means very different things across this list. Eighteen of these give you something before you pay. Seventeen have terms you can pin down, and those are the ones below. LOVO is the eighteenth, on terms nothing reliable spells out.
What does free actually buy? Less than the checkbox suggests. A free tier that won't let you download the file is a demo, not a plan, and commercial rights are the column most of these plans leave unstated. For paid client work, treat that silence as a no until the plan page says otherwise.
| Tool | Permanent or trial | The cap | Downloads | Commercial use |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ElevenLabs | Permanent | 10,000 credits/month | Not stated | Not stated |
| Murf AI | Permanent | 10 minutes/month | Not available | Not stated |
| Speechify | Permanent | 10 robotic voices, 1.5x speed | Not stated | Not stated |
| WellSaid Labs | Trial | 10 min generation limit | 3 minutes/month | No commercial rights |
| Typecast | One-time allowance | 3,000 lifetime credits (~5 min), 16kHz | Until credits run out | Not stated |
| Cartesia | Permanent | 20,000 credits/month | Not stated | Not stated |
| NaturalReader | Permanent | Unlimited free voices, 20,000 characters/day on Lite | MP3 not available | Not stated |
| Resemble AI | Permanent (open source) | Chatterbox, self-hosted | Yes | MIT license, no royalties or caps |
| Inworld AI | Permanent | Up to 70 minutes, 100 custom voices | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hume AI | Permanent | 10,000 characters (~10 min)/month | Not stated | Not stated |
| Narakeet | Permanent | 20 conversions, 1 KB audio script | Yes | Not permitted |
| Camb.ai | Permanent | 2,000 credits, 500-character limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fliki | Permanent | 3 credits/month, 720p, 1-min export | Watermarked | Not stated |
| Unreal Speech | Permanent | 250,000 characters, 6 hours of audio | Yes | Not stated |
| Deepgram | Starting credit | $200, no expiration, no card | Yes | Not stated |
| Smallest.ai | Starting credit | $10 one-time | Yes | Not stated |
| Rime | Trial | ~800,000 characters (~800 minutes), no card | Yes | Not stated |
Notice how differently those behave. Typecast's 3,000 credits are a lifetime allowance, so when they're gone your free plan is finished. Deepgram's $200 and Smallest.ai's $10 are credits against usage, not tiers. Narakeet will let you export, then tells you not to sell it.
Those quirks are all visible before you pay, if you know where to look. Each check below comes from a complaint pattern in this field, and each takes about two minutes.
That last check is worth doing with the numbers in front of you. Five of these tools carry enough independent review volume to argue with. Speechify has 6,899 Trustpilot reviews, Fliki 3,019, Murf AI 1,413 on G2, ElevenLabs 1,140, and Deepgram 440.
LOVO sits just below them at 142 reviews combined. In fact the split inside that number is the whole story: 4.5/5 across 57 Capterra reviews against 1.6/5 across 85 on Trustpilot. Behind LOVO the numbers fall off a cliff. WellSaid has 122, Synthesys 114, Typecast 23, Resemble 21, NaturalReader 13, Narakeet 6, Hume 4, Smallest.ai 1, All Voice Lab 1. Cartesia, Rime, Inworld, Camb.ai, and Unreal Speech leave you essentially no independent review base at all.
Does thin coverage make a product bad? No. It means there is nothing on the record either way, and Cartesia and Rime both publish real compliance credentials. It does mean you're buying on the vendor's word plus your own trial. Keep the trial short and the first commitment small.
Volume paired with a low score is the different case, and the one worth taking seriously. LOVO's 1.6/5 across 85 reviews is that. So is MiniMax's parent platform at 1.8/5 across 26. Again, the money: both of those bases are dominated by billing and support complaints rather than audio complaints.
Weigh those review bases against the spec sheets and they pull opposite ways. The order below is what happens when the specs win. So read the aisle before you read the price.
Every rate is published, down to the decimal. Aura-1 runs $0.0150 per 1,000 characters, Aura-2 $0.030, and Flux TTS $0.0450 once its promotion ends. For now, Flux is free to use through September 12, 2026.
Pay As You Go opens with $200 in credit: no minimums, no expiration, no card. Growth trades an annual prepaid commitment of $4,000 or more for up to 20% off. There's no permanent free plan.
Who is it wrong for? Anyone who wants to paste a script into a box and get an MP3 back. Aura and Aura-2 cap input at 2,000 characters per request, so long-form narration means chunking your script in code. Reviewers call the dashboard basic, say cost gets hard to forecast as usage climbs, and say raising your concurrency limits is a fight.
What you get in exchange is a serious enterprise posture. SOC 2 Type II, a HIPAA business associate agreement, GDPR readiness with a dedicated EU endpoint. A Voice Agent API bundles synthesis, transcription, and language-model orchestration behind one integration, and Deepgram names Twilio, Cloudflare, IBM, and Kore.ai among its platform integrations.
You can drive this one like a studio or call it from code. What ElevenLabs sells is credits, and the published ladder runs like this.
Credits, not minutes, and that changes how you plan a month. It's also the single most-repeated complaint on G2, where reviewers call the credit system restrictive and say the cost turns prohibitive for solo creators, students, and startups.
Everything else about it is strong. It holds 4.5/5 across 1,140 reviews, 95% of them at four or five stars, and the company puts its library at 5,000-plus voices across 70-plus languages.
You pick a model by job rather than by tier. ElevenLabs puts Eleven Flash v2.5 at roughly 75ms latency across 32 languages, Multilingual v2 covers 29 languages at up to 10,000 characters a request, and Eleven v3 is the expressive one across 70-plus languages.
Watch that last spec. v3 caps requests at 5,000 characters while Flash v2.5 allows 40,000, so your long scripts and your expressive delivery pull against each other here.
Hand procurement one list and the conversation gets short: SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, and HIPAA, all sitting behind a product a marketer can drive without a developer.
Murf has the largest G2 base of any tool here with a published count, 1,413 reviews at 4.7/5. WellSaid Labs matches that score on G2, but on 122 reviews. Ease of use is the top praise theme at 169 mentions.
Creator costs $19/month billed annually, or $29 monthly. But the tier most paid work actually needs is Business at $66/month annually, because that's where commercial licensing starts. Enterprise is quoted.
The free plan is where expectations break. You get 10 minutes of generation a month and no downloads at all, so treat it as a listening booth rather than a trial.
G2 sentiment tags "Expensive" 59 times and "Pricing Issues" 54 times. Premium voices and voice cloning live on higher tiers. Reviewers also report Hindi and Spanish output sounding robotic, so if your work is non-English, audition your language before you commit to a year.
Paste a script in, and you're working with the biggest review base on this page: 4.7/5 across 6,899 Trustpilot reviews, alongside a 2025 Apple Design Award and a claimed 60 million users.
Pricing is refreshingly simple. Free gives you 10 robotic voices at up to 1.5x speed. Premium is $29/month, with a yearly option advertised at 60% off. That buys 1,000-plus voices across 60-plus languages, 5x speed, Scan and Listen, AI Summaries and Chats, Voice Typing, AI Podcasts, and the Voice AI Assistant.
Two warnings sit inside that big review base. Reviewers repeatedly flag pronunciation inconsistency and trouble reading document elements like headers. They also repeatedly flag surprise auto-renewal charges, so find the cancellation path before you subscribe, not after.
Developers get an API with Speech Synthesis Markup Language (SSML) support, 13 emotion presets, and word-level speech marks.
The meter counts downloaded minutes, which is the honest way to sell voiceover. Nothing ticks until you keep the file.
Audio quality climbs with the bill: 24 kHz on Starter, 48 kHz on Pro. What you're buying is voices modeled on licensed recordings from professional voice actors, 280-plus of them across 50-plus languages and accents, plus an AI Director that hands you control of pronunciation, pacing, and tone.
The platform is SOC 2 and GDPR compliant, EU AI Act-ready, and states it never trains on customer data.
Just don't mistake the free trial for a plan you can work in. It gives you 10 minutes of generation, 3 downloadable minutes a month, and no commercial rights. Where those rights do begin on the paid tiers, WellSaid doesn't say, so ask before client work rides on it. Some reviewers describe the workflow as cumbersome and needing repeated script rewrites, and one reports a refund request handled rigidly.
Five dollars is the lowest published entry price in the studio aisle, tied with Camb.ai's Essentials at the same number. What does it buy here? Basic gives you 30,000 credits a month, roughly 35 minutes, with one voice cloning slot.
The free plan is a one-shot. It gives you 3,000 lifetime download credits, about five minutes, at 16kHz, and it doesn't refill.
The reach is genuinely wide. You get 700-plus voices across 35-plus languages, emotion control through the SSFM v3.0 model, streaming the company puts at roughly 200ms, 13 official SDKs, and no-code hooks into Zapier, Make, n8n, and Google Sheets.
Then read the language claim carefully. Native-level naturalness is stated for six languages: English, Korean, Japanese, Spanish, Chinese, and Vietnamese. Nowhere does Typecast say where commercial rights begin, so ask before you use it for client work. Independent coverage is thin at 22 G2 reviews and one Trustpilot review, and that lone detailed review describes slow performance and cloning that failed to match the uploaded sample.
You can see the whole ladder before you talk to anyone, credits and concurrency included, which is not a given among voice-agent APIs.
Cartesia puts Sonic 3.5 at roughly 90ms, and the Line platform handles agent orchestration on top of it. The company raised a $64M Series A led by Kleiner Perkins, per its funding announcement.
Its infrastructure is SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant at a stated 99.9% uptime, it names ServiceNow, Quora, and Retell as customers, and you can deploy in the cloud, on-premises, or on-device. The commentary that exists flags a smaller voice library and some pronunciation gaps against older providers.
You pick a side here before you pick a price. Personal and Commercial are separate products, metered on different logic.
Those limits aren't comparable to each other, so read the meter before you read the number next to it.
The free tier is generous in one direction and closed in another. You get unlimited use of the basic free voices plus 20,000 characters a day on Lite voices, with MP3 download switched off.
Commercial plans route through voice engines from Gemini, OpenAI, Azure, and ElevenLabs, and support cloning up to four voices. NaturalReader names the United Nations, the University of Chicago, the National Institute of Mental Health, and the Federal Aviation Administration as customers.
Capterra reviewers rate it 4.6/5 across 13 reviews and say they needed no tutorial, while reporting thin voice variety in Spanish, French Canadian, and Flemish plus inconsistent support responsiveness.
This one is an API you build against, and its most interesting price is zero. Chatterbox is an MIT-licensed open-source model family. You self-host it and use it commercially with no royalties, no revenue share, and no usage caps, across 23-plus languages in its multilingual build.
The plans published on the pricing page cover the company's Detect suite for deepfake detection, running from Flex at $0/month through Team at $350/month and Business at $1,000/month.
The managed platform reads strong on the spec sheet. Resemble puts it at 100 languages and dialects, cloning from about five seconds of reference audio with no training step, 200ms time to first speech over WebSocket, PerTh watermarking on output, and deployment to cloud, on-premises, or air-gapped environments.
Netflix, Deutsche Telekom, Snowflake, Walmart, and L'Oreal appear as customers. G2 rates it 3.9/5 across 21 reviews, where the recurring complaints are slow support and higher tiers that feel expensive if you're an individual creator.
The credit bundles map one to one with dollars, which makes this ladder unusually easy to read.
Developer sits between those last two at $300/month. At enterprise volume Inworld quotes rates as low as $5 per million characters.
The control surface is the draw. You steer eight dimensions in plain language: emotion, articulation, intonation, volume, pitch, range, speed, and vocal style. Six non-verbal cues cover things like laughs and sighs.
Cloning takes 5 to 15 seconds of audio and works cross-lingually across 200-plus languages. Inworld puts TTS-2 Flash at 25ms TTFB at the 99th percentile, its own figure rather than a tested one. It plugs natively into LiveKit, NLX, Pipecat, and Vapi. No no-code path is documented, so budget an engineer into the price.
Two rates, both published: $0.03 per 1,000 characters on Mist v3, $0.05 per 1,000 on Coda. Starter gives you 20 concurrent generations, and Enterprise lifts that to unlimited concurrency and unlimited custom clones.
The trial runs roughly 800,000 characters, about 800 minutes, with no card required. There's no permanent free plan behind it.
For regulated work the credentials come dated, on Rime's own security page. SOC 2 Type 2 arrived in May 2025, HIPAA compliance was most recently audited in March 2026, and you can deploy on-premises or in a virtual private cloud (VPC). Rime commits to never training on your text or audio.
You also get 600-plus voices across 50-plus languages with deterministic pronunciation control for proper nouns and brand names, which matters more than it sounds if your script is stuffed with product names.
The company is young: a $5.5M seed in May 2025 and a $24M Series A announced July 15, 2026. Those dated audits are the firmest thing you can check before you sign.
In the developer aisle its meter is the odd one out. Most of that aisle bills per character; Smallest.ai bills per minute, from $0.09 to $0.21 depending on model, with $10 in starting credit, 20 concurrent connections, and $10/month per phone number.
Enterprise adds unlimited agents, dedicated infrastructure, a 99.99% uptime commitment, and an on-premises option. If your workload is measured in call minutes rather than script length, that meter will be easier to forecast.
Lightning v3.1 claims sub-100ms latency across 70-plus languages, accents, and dialects, with automatic detection and mid-sentence code-mixing. Cloning is claimed in under 10 seconds. The compliance list runs ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, and HIPAA, with the HIPAA add-on priced at $1,000/month.
Be ready to do some arithmetic on your side, though. The pricing page is built around voice-agent minutes and phone numbers rather than standalone synthesis, so comparing it to a per-character vendor takes work. One visible Trustpilot review exists, from a telephony engineer praising how it handles live-streamed audio.
Octave's core idea is unusual. You design a voice by describing it in plain language, then give the model acting instructions for how to deliver the line.
Cloning takes 15 seconds of source audio, and Hume puts streaming at roughly 100ms. Its own blind study, with 180 raters across 120 prompts, reported Octave preferred over ElevenLabs Voice Design on audio quality at 71.6% and naturalness at 51.7%.
Now the parts that should slow you down. Trustpilot sits at 3.0/5 across four reviews. Those reviewers report hallucinated or skipped words and buggy sessions that ate credits without producing usable output, with support described as having gone from great to unresponsive.
Octave 1, the generally available model, covers English and Spanish. The 11-language set sits on Octave 2, still in preview.
Whichever rung you land on, your individual utterances cap at 5,000 characters, with a maximum of five generations per request.
The meter counts video credits, which tells you what this product is really for. What does the door cost? Indie is $20/month billed annually, or $29 monthly, for 1,000 credits and 10 voice cloning slots.
Studio at $41/month annually and Agency at $83/month annually add credits, cloning slots, unlimited cloning, and 4K export. There's no free plan at all, so your first look costs money.
Synthesys says it has generated more than a million videos for 50,000-plus creators and businesses, and it lists The Coca-Cola Company, Tata Consultancy Services, and Yahoo among its clients. The London-founded company holds 4.4/5 across 114 Trustpilot reviews, where realism is the standout praise.
The complaint pattern is the one this page keeps circling. Reviewers report credit consumption that doesn't match what the pricing page presented, and plans labeled unlimited that still display credit counts. No API is documented for the voice product, so treat this as a studio you operate by hand.
You never see a renewal date. Narakeet sells minutes in one-time packs, starting at $6 for 30 minutes, roughly $0.20 a minute. Luckily for anyone with an uneven workload, the credits never expire.
Why does that matter so much here? Because getting out is where this market goes wrong. If you make four hours of narration in March and none in April, you pay about $48 for March, eight of those $6 packs, and nothing for April, with no renewal to cancel. Cheaper per-minute rates do exist on this page, mostly across the aisle: Smallest.ai starts at $0.09 a minute on pay as you go, and Deepgram's usage credits carry no minimum either, but both of those are APIs you build against. Stay in the studio aisle and the cheaper options arrive attached to a subscription.
You get 928 voices across 112 languages and regional accents, including 13 English accent variants plus child and expressive voices. It converts from several directions: text to audio, PowerPoint or Google Slides to video, markdown to video, subtitle dubbing, and transcription.
Plus an API, a command-line batch tool, and GitHub Actions support at a default rate limit of 86,400 requests a day. The free account is a trial rather than a plan, capped at 20 conversions with a 1 KB audio script limit and no commercial-use rights. Where commercial rights start on the paid packs, Narakeet doesn't spell out. Independent coverage is thin at six G2 reviews scoring 4.4/5.
Narration here is the side job. Camb.ai is a dubbing and localization platform whose synthesis you can use on its own.
Which tier do you actually need? Probably not the cheap one, because the character limit is what bites.
That limit stays at 3,000 characters per generation through Pro, a real constraint on long-form narration and the main reason you might outgrow the plan you can afford.
The proprietary MARS models split by job: MARS-Flash for low-latency conversation, MARS-Pro for audiobooks and voiceover, MARS-Instruct for film and television dubbing, and MARS-Nano as a 50-million-parameter model for edge devices.
Cloning works from samples as short as two seconds, the company holds SOC 2 Type II, and it names Comcast, IMAX, NASCAR, and Ligue 1 as customers.
You paste a script in here, and what comes out is usually video. Fliki gives you 2,000-plus voices across 80-plus languages and dialects with emotion, pacing, and emphasis controls, plus cloning from a short sample.
The free plan needs no card: 3 credits a month, 300 voices, 720p, a one-minute export, and a watermark. Paid tiers meter credits by the year, 2,160 annually on Standard with 1080p and 15-minute exports, and 7,200 on Premium with 40-minute exports, the full voice library, and API access.
The reputation is genuinely split. It holds 4.3/5 across 3,019 Trustpilot reviews, where creators praise the interface and the turnaround.
Sitting right beside that praise is a persistent complaint pattern: unauthorized or unexpected charges, difficulty canceling, unanswered support tickets, and technical glitches including crashes, failed exports, and audio dropping out of scenes. If you subscribe, use a payment method you control, and don't plan on support being there when an export fails on deadline.
Feature for feature, the Speech-2.8 API is one of the richest on this list.
You get nine named emotion options, pronunciation control through the International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA), Pinyin, or Jyutping, pause markers, interjection tags, LaTeX formula reading, pitch and intensity and timbre modification, word-level timestamps, and output in MP3, PCM, FLAC, WAV, or Opus across 40 languages. Requests cap under 10,000 characters, and streaming is recommended above 3,000.
Starter is $5/month for 100,000 audio points, and the ladder climbs through $30, $99, and $249 a month to Business at $999/month for 20 million points with unlimited request throughput. Annual billing takes 20% off, quarterly 10%. There's no free tier.
The reason it sits at 18 rather than higher is the parent platform's Trustpilot standing: 1.8/5 across 26 reviews, where the recurring reports are unanswered support emails, missing credits, canceled balances, and denied refunds. Weigh that before you prepay.
Volume for very little money is the whole pitch here. Basic works out near $0.016 per 1,000 characters, which puts it beside Deepgram's published $0.015 rather than clear of it, and Inworld goes lower again at enterprise volume.
Pro sits between the last two at $1,499/month for 150 million characters and 3,000 hours. The company pitches Basic as 11 times cheaper than ElevenLabs, comparing $49/month against a cited $510/month.
The endpoints are shaped for real jobs. Short replies go to /stream at up to 1,000 characters, /speech handles up to 3,000 with timestamps, /synthesisTasks takes asynchronous work up to 500,000 characters, and a WebSocket endpoint streams with timestamps. Unreal Speech puts the streaming start at about 300ms.
The constraints are real too. It runs on Kokoro TTS, a third-party open-source model, and offers 48 voices across 8 languages: English, Mandarin, Hindi, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, French, and Italian.
The free 250,000 characters are your due diligence, so spend them before you commit. If you need one of those eight languages and can write API calls, you get an unusually good deal. If you don't, look further up this list.
The product itself reads well. The Genny app offers 500-plus voices across 100-plus languages in three voice-model tiers, and the Pro V2 tier lets you direct emotion and accent through natural-language prompts, alongside pronunciation and speed controls. Capterra reviewers rate it 4.5 stars across 57 reviews and call the interface intuitive if you have no technical background.
So why is it down at 20? Because the other review base is hard to un-read. Trustpilot sits at 1.6/5 across 85 reviews.
The recurring reports are sudden account-access revocation, including buyers of lifetime plans who had paid $400 to $500 or more upfront, unauthorized charges after cancellation, and support waits described as weeks against a promised one to two business days.
Reviewers also report confusing feature availability across tiers, and some voices still sounding robotic next to competitors. Only you can price that risk. Price it before you prepay anything long-term.
There isn't enough on the record to place this one in either aisle.
All Voice Lab is a live AI voice suite covering synthesis, voice cloning, voice changing, and video dubbing and translation. Its Product Hunt listing describes API access across 30-plus languages, from a 2025 launch that ranked third for the day with 327 upvotes.
Its single Trustpilot review, five stars and dated September 4, 2025, praises how the voices carried the reviewer's stories. One review isn't a track record. There's nothing here you can set against Murf's 1,413 G2 reviews or Speechify's 6,899 on Trustpilot, so put it on a watchlist and revisit when the evidence catches up to the ambition.
One spec cuts across that whole ranking, and it's the one people ask about first. How much audio does a clone need now? Seconds, in most cases. On the studio side, though, the cloning slot is really a pricing lever, so here's where each tool starts.
| Tool | Where cloning starts |
|---|---|
| Camb.ai | About 2 seconds of reference audio |
| Resemble AI | About 5 seconds |
| Smallest.ai | Under 10 seconds, claimed |
| Inworld AI | 5 to 15 seconds instant, 30-plus minutes professional |
| Hume AI | 15 seconds |
| Typecast | Basic, $5/month, one slot |
| Synthesys | Indie, $20/month annual, 10 slots |
| Cartesia | Pro $5 instant, Startup $49 professional |
| NaturalReader | Commercial plans, up to four voices |
| Murf AI | Higher tiers only |
ElevenLabs, Speechify, Fliki, LOVO, and Rime offer cloning as well. Whichever you land on, test the clone on the cheapest plan that offers it before you commit to a year.